Tauranga

I’m finding the structures in the docks fascinating. They unloaded a full timber truck in about 5 minutes with these handy cranes.

In the extras are some silly boaties. The little one ( being towed) came in front of our ship and broke down. We nearly ran over them and the captain was terribly upset as it takes a bit of time to slow these huge ships down. The channel is narrow so he had to be careful not to hit a sandbank. I happened to share the lift with the pilot who was going back to the pilot boat and he was still talking about the drama.

My cousin and his wife are on this cruise too. What a surprise to see Laurence and Shirley in the dining room tonight. I usually only see them at funerals so I am looking forward to catching up with them tomorrow....if I can find them....

Happy birthday to my sister in law Carol.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.