Back and Forth thru time

By pingufivemins

Too Rude

Evening all,

Sometimes it does slip my mind that i live in the country, and i do ocassionally need a little reminder of that.

I got one this afternoon as i was heading out to do a bit of none Christmas shopping, in the form of the local hunt.

I was going to pursue them for a better photo, but thought i might end up being considered a hunt saboteur and end up smelling of aniseed and being dragged along behind a Range Rover.

Also a man flagged me down and swore at me throught the window of my car as i was approaching them, he actually said " watch out for the hunt" but i mis heard him.

Finally, it reminded me of one of Blaster Bates' brilliant tales of the hunt.

night all,

The Rolling Stones

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.