The Mini Blizzard

Snow was in the forecast for Thursday morning, but it wasn't doing anything yet when I woke up. I had decided I'd take the bus if I saw a single flurry. And before it was time for me to go, the snow started coming down.

So onto the bus I went, feeling kind of silly, for just a few snowflakes. But by the time my bus got to campus, it was a blizzard! Snow was flying, and it was accumulating on the road surfaces!

With my umbrella over my head, I walked over to the tree line I like, near the Arboretum, and took some pictures. Above is one of them. There are patterns in the snow that make it look like a railroad grade.

But I think those were made by the physical plant guys, running one of those machines with a big brush on it to brush away the snow. The patterns looked pretty neat to me.

Please enjoy my mini blizzard! I sure did!

The song: Michael Buble and Chris Isaak, Let It Snow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.