Santa's Laundry

It was one of my "Freedom Fridays," as I was off work for the day. My husband and I decided to have some fun. So we drove over to Couch's in McAlevy's Fort for a nice lunch, and then hiked around Whipple Dam.

As we drove past Doan's Bones (a barbecue joint in which I have not yet eaten but hope to) on the way to Whipple Dam, here was the scene we encountered. Look: there is Santa's laundry (and that of Mrs. Claus and an elf), hanging out on the line. They must be getting things ready for their big day! :-)

The soundtrack has to be this song: Bruce Springsteen and crew, with Santa Claus Is Coming to Town. (With a shout-out to The Big Man, whom we miss like crazy!)

Bonus: Most of the water at Whipple was frozen, but not at the far end of the lake. So I've placed a Whipple Dam reflections shot in the extras. Enjoy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.