What I've Done

By JohnGravett

Jardin Majorelle - Marrakech

As a change from the warm red-brown tones of the last couple of days, I thought I'd blip a shot from the Jardin Maojrelle - Yves St Laurent's former home, just outside the city walls. The vivid blues and yellows contrast so strongly with the warm tones of the rest of the city.

Today we passed through the souks, visited the Koran school, and after lunch walked to the Jardin Majorelle. We ended the day with a drink on the terrace bar overlooking the Jemaa el fna - watching the cafes set up, the sun set amd all the lights come on.

Could have blipped 20 or more pics from today, but I went for thecontrast on the other pics you've seen.  Struggled with tourist/local relations today, with one of my lady guests being sworn at by one person, and spat at by another - simply for carrying a camera. Strange attitude (she's OK though)

After another morning's shooting, we fly home tomorrow, with half my workshop extending to the sahara for three extra days (tempting!!!) I won't be going with them though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.