What I've Done

By JohnGravett

The Atlas mountains from the Palais el Badii

Our last day in Marrakech today, so I took the group firstly to the Tombs Saadien, then on to the Palais El Badii; from where we got this spectacular view of the snow-covered Atlas mountains. I thought the combination of the palm trees and the snow was a real contrast.

Three of the group extended the trip to a three night stay in the Sahara, I was looking forward to getting home to the end of the season, and Gail's Birthday on Wednesday.

All-in-all not a bad final workshop of the year, a few issues with ladies and cameras -v- local attitudes, but a brilliant group. I feel it quite humbling when people fly from as far afield as Hong Kong and Panama just to attend my workshops. A really great group of people, and I have a feeling I'll be seeing most of them again soon, hopefully next year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.