Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Early Morning Light

Very cold and frosty this morning and I was out in the garden topping up the bird feeders and collecting frozen water pots in order to provide the birds with drinking water.  I managed a rather lovely photo of the silver birch and cotoneaster berries against the blue sky but in the end I chose this chaffinch because it was being lit by the early warmth of the light.  Light that was much warmer than the temperature outside.

Dentist at lunchtime - a short visit to repair a wisdom tooth that had lost a chunk when I met the delightful Heidi for the first time.  In fact I probably was a bit slow on the uptake as they were dressed in their Christmas jerseys (jumpers if you are from around here).  I never would make a press photography as I always miss the moment!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.