San Marco Christmas

Yesterday was a very long day as I'd woken at 1.30 am and failed to get back to sleep, even though our night spent in an airport hotel was supposed to counteract that. We arrived to find ourselves in the most amazing hotel room (which Ann shared on FB and to which she's had the most amazing number of likes) and as I'm running short of extras I might have to do some juggling. A late Afternoon explore saw us walking the alleyways near our hotel where I took a few iPhone photos as notebook images. Followed by a walk into St Marks square as it was getting dark. Although taken with my camera and a tripod this time I think I was still taking notebook images. The joy of being here is that I can go back and try again. I was so tired last night that I dropped to sleep very early and I was amazed that I'd managed to sleep through until 5 am. I'm now wondering if it has snowed outside but can't see because the outside shutter is closed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.