Lots of books and cups of tea

A bitter day today - I went down to do a bit of shopping and mucked about with the ornaments in Homebase again - see extra. After lunch I went to Benderloch to the Book Event at the Victory Hall. Hundreds of books to buy or borrow, donations of books or money accepted, lots of cups of tea and biscuits there for the asking.

A very relaxed afternoon and fairly quiet by the time I arrived, maybe a couple of dozen folk there, browsing books or sitting in armchairs reading or chatting.  There had been two classes of schoolchildren in during the morning. I bought a few books, borrowed a lot more and chatted to several people, so had a happy afternoon and left at 5.30. This picture was taken just before I left - most folk had gone by then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.