1412

Today is the 50th wedding anniversary of my parents.
They are in München to celebrate.

I've been washing the colored items and fabrics from yesterday. I had few surprises. One fabric that was totally black, came out after wash as it was. White sheet with patterns. Never seen anything like that. I guess there's no % of cotton in that fabric then. (It was given to me by a friend.)

The blues came out as planned, but the greys much lighter that I had doped for. Not a waste of fabric or anything, but not as dark as I wished for. 

I have ironed two loads of washing and have one left for tomorrow. I really really really hate ironing. I'll be glad when the whole dyeing procedure has been completed.

It's been so windy. The streets are filled with tumbleweed balls and rubbish has flown all around.

Picture from sunrise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.