Ceramic

Yesterday a parcel of camembert and a ceramic dish for baking it arrived from our niece and her husband in Sussex. The cheese looks (and smells) wonderful and the little dish is really pretty. I don't think I have ever in my life baked a camembert so I'm looking forward to trying it out.

This morning I was on the now traditional Santa Boat on the canal at Kirkintilloch. I was with R, one of my oldest friends, her daughter-in-law and two of her granddaughters. Oh, and the three year old. The routine is to have breakfast at Nonna's Kitchen which is right by the canal then at the appearance of an elf everyone files on to the canal society's boat. It then goes on a trip up and down for half an hour while the children meet Santa. It's been the same Santa for three years now and he's pretty good.

This evening it's the proper start of Christmas for me with our annual trip to Phil Cunningham's Christmas Songbook. I will probably put in an unauthorised extra of the concert tomorrow but by the time I get home tonight it will be too late for blipping.

The weather is ghastly but no snow so far. Hope you're all safe and warm.

Edit: I added an extra from the Christmas Songbook. The man himself, Phil Cunningham. I was in the second to back row but had a clear view and the sound was perfect. I might add a few more later :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.