Frosty seedhead

There was still frost and snow first thing this morning but it's much milder now.

We had a great time at Phil Cunningham's Christmas Songbook last night. I took a few photographs and added one of PC as an extra for yesterday. I'm going to add a few more to today's frosty blip which is stretching the rules I know but I was quite pleased with them from the very back of the packed hall with trying light. The lineup is Phil Cunningham himself, Eddi Reader, Karen Matheson (she was a lot cheerier than my photograph suggests) & Kris Drever and Kevin McGuire. The ones I took of the songbook brass band, John McCusker and Ian Carr just didn't work.

A lazy morning and late breakfast with our songbook companions from Edinburgh who stayed over. Then a decent walk avoiding the slushy pavements. Tonight not one but two advent windows will be unveiled along the road so a double helping of festive cheer at friends' houses.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.