Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Mistletoe

I bought mistletoe this morning in the market.  Why, I hear you ask.  I don't know, I never buy mistletoe, particularly as nearly all the mature trees in this part of the Itchen Valley are smothered in it.

Truth is, though, they're too tall to climb, I only know a couple of small trees you can pick it from - in Lymington.  So normally I do without, but today I thought it might make a nice kissy corner blip so here you are.

I think quite a lot of you UKers will have had snow today?  I don't know if I should envy you.  It is at least enormously blippable which dark windy freezing rain is not!  I got soaked twice when all I really wanted to be today was a house mouse.  So now I've lit candles, got out some decs and am listening to Christmas music.  All that's missing (so far) is a glass of wine.

Happy Saturday evening, peeps  xx

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.