Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Another session..

.. of coffee, cake and analysis, this time just me and the Sunday papers at a particularly lovely juice bar and vegan cafe.  Which me-time came as a good break in the process of yet more stressful Christmas shopping in a very crowded town centre.

And what did I gather from it all?  That the next leader of the Labour Party is very likely to be a woman.  Keir Starmer, it seems, is the bookies favourite and I think him both personable and bright, but it has been a running sore for years that no woman ever held the post.  Shall watch this one with interest.

Oh, and for all you cakeys out there, that's a pineapple and coconut muffin - unbelievably good!

The rest of the day has been peaceful.  I have hoovered, read, put out the rubbish and made a Mediterranean veggie soup for supper.  Sometimes the simple things are the best (though I don't include vaccuming the carpet in that!)

Happy Sunday evening (or whatever part of your day you've reached)  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.