Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Space

Blue skies and no frost this morning, but goodness, it was cold.  Looking for a bit of mental space I took myself off to St Cross.  Spent quite a lot of time in the church taking pics, and there's one in particular I want to go back for with a tripod.  I also took the camera into the Master's Garden.  Had the place to myself.  But in the end the shot I liked best was this, which I've taken before but did rather more carefully this time.  I'd still like to get it better.  It's the passage from the medieval kitchens to the inner courtyard.  It always feels a touch exotic.  Something about the lanterns and the colours.

When I came back through town the place was heaving.  You couldn't walk down the precinct it was so crowded.  The Christmas market is lovely, but I won't be sorry when it packs up for another year.

Thank you all for your lovely comments, stars and hearts on yesterday's, they were very much appreciated.  And have a good evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.