Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Hazel Nutkin

Here is Hazel sitting on the owl bench in Hilliers Haven this morning.  It was pretty wet, I can tell you!  However, the owl didn't bite off her tail, though it's looking cross enough!  (I'm sorry, I have a warped sense of humour, I found the backdrop quite funny).

For those of you who don't know what I'm referencing (and why should you) Squirrel Nutkin was a kids' book in which the main character had his tail bitten off by Brown Owl for being cheeky.  Hazel, for once has not been cheeky today.  On the contrary, she has very chapped paws and is feeling a little sorry for herself.

So this is my entry for today's MonoMonday, hosted by carolinav - thanks so much, Carolina.

Happy Monday evening, lovely blipfriends  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.