Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Flower Friday: Gerberas

I'm always excited when I can take part in this challenge in particular. Unfortunately, work last night meant I couldn't post this on the day.

So, today, after a leisurely start, we headed to Guildford North Street for the market they hold over the weekend. G wanted to get vegetables and I enjoyed looking (and photographing) some of the flowers. I was cold, so G treated me to a hot chocolate. Patisserie Valerie is now in Guildford, so we checked them out. And as we were there, we had a stroll up the High Street (see extra).

G had taken out every single Christmas decoration we have here, so it was good to put things in place in the evening. Christmas has come to the Lodge, not least because our friends left a poinsettia to welcome us. I did eventually warm up, thanks to some mulled wine. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.