Winter Sun on the Brewery

A trip out to maw's (the blip was taken as I headed out of town) to help her with her shopping, and sundry other activities. She'd had another fall; thankfully inside the house and it seems no damage was done on this occasion. It's a worry.

Oh well, after that stepped down the local drinking den to watch Hibs v Hearts in the Scottish Cup with AJ, Rog and the daughter. Hibs were much worse than I expected; Hearts entirely what I expected, and as the game wore on I fully expected that a jacksey goal would be scored. Which is what happened. Bah. The BBC summed it up - in a wretched match, there was very little to excite the supporters until the breakthrough came. Both sides were guilty of appalling distribution as the ball was hurriedly hoofed from one end of the park to the other.

Back home for some Mexican nosh and as I made my way through the winding corridors to bed, I could see snow falling on the grounds. I better get the gardening staff clearing the drive!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.