New Zealand

...land of the long white cloud....

Nice weather back in Wellington today. Now we’re cruising to Picton across the narrow straits between the north and south islands. The brochure says it’s “possibly New Zealand’s most pretty town”. We are going on an organised trip to the Marlborough Wineries and Chocolate factory tomorrow. I hope the beautiful weather holds as poor DDW is having bad luck cruising up the east coast of Australia.

Had dinner with my cousin Laurie and his wife Shirley who are also on board. He still calls me Baby Jane ( he is 9 years older than me).

The days are getting longer as we head south. We’ll be at the bottom of the South Island for the summer solstice ( on board the Celebrity Solstice) so I wonder if they have a party. This time next week we will be at home. I’m sure the animals will be pleased to have us back.

PS I just noticed Tussock Tales has blipped the harbour from the other side and there is our ship.....near the cranes where they are loading timber. I’m sorry I didn’t get the chance to say hello.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.