The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

I found my keys!

I thought I'd lost them, but they were in the small.pocket of my daypack, which I had already checked several times. Funny, that! At least I don't have to retrace my footsteps over a two-day period.

Steve and I went to market. The organiser wasn't expecting us, because we hadn't replied to a last minute email.about dire weather warnings. So we had to wait for stalls, but the same thing kept happening, so it was not just us...

The dire weather warnings weren't wrong. Rain, and cold, and rain...when we got home, Steve lit a fire, and we wiped our cellophaned cards , one by one. Then we placed then or racks and shelves to dry fully. Strangely, perhaps, the Ipcress File was on, so we watched that. Then I watched a kids' film.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.