Finally got the job done

Took me over an hour to write cards today and I’m only sending 25 this year(well that’s the plan but Nailsworth has two very full golden letterboxes so I’m a bit worried some of the cards I put in may slip out especially if other hands go in the posting slot). The collection is 12.30pm tomorrow, who knows what state it will be in by then. I wrote some notes and good wishes to friends I haven’t seen for a while and longer notes to elderly relatives and also to those who have lost their spouses this year, as it doesn’t feel enough to just quickly scribble ‘best wishes’ so it took me a while longer than I anticipated


Finally put some tinsel around the living room plus decorated the tree with lots of tinsel and glass baubles. I really wanted a white and silver tree this year just for a change but it couldn’t be agreed upon and so this is a red and green classic. I think it looks fine and I like the big space underneath it.

I’ve found a massive bag of vacuum packed clothes I forgot I owned so I’m determined to wash and sort them today so they can go off to the charity shop, there’s probably 3 things in there that I’ll stick on eBay once I get the time

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.