I did the rose leaves...

...again this morning. I still had loads left from the first bunch of roses. I had to take the thorns off first or else they would have punctured the gel plate.

These are a few prints, the favourites out of the bunch. I was going to use the black sequinned embroidery motif flower as a stencil, but I got too busy then...

Skype with daughter and grandchildren in Australia. Do you know Skype have subtitles now for your Skype conversations....oh dear...subtitles were right across the face and lips I was lipreading and made that impossible. And then the grand children came in to say goodnight but realised there were subtitles, and so hilarity ensued for them...because the subtitles bore almost no relation to the words being said. So they were yelling words at Skype...which obligingly translated them into pure nonsense...

So, it was now just before lunch, and I had a letter yesterday saying that I now have to ring up on a telephone with my meter readings...that is not possible with me being deaf...OR I could go on their website and enter my reading there. So, I thought that would be easy...

Was it heck...

It gave me their website name. And I had to click on 'my reading'. Where the heck was the heading 'my reading'?

I went all over the place on their site, back to home page again, but it wasn't there, so went into their site again and found it. But the letter had only given me a reference number for the electric but not the gas. The meters are both close to the floor so it was mirrors and a torch. If I get on that floor I won't be getting back up again without the assistance of a couple of burly men...

So I go to the 'my reading' bit again on their site. Put on their reference number and it asks me for my post code. Are you sure the site says, because that is an invalid post code. No it is not. It is my postcode. So I try again but I don't put a space in between the two bits of the post code to see if that works. It doesn't.

So I close the site down, and all my tabs, and start again. Put the reference number which is one heck of a long number with lots of noughts in it. And then my post code. Invalid postcode it says again.

I close down my device, reboot, start again....invalid postcode the site declares again. I am very cross...this means I am going to have to go out tomorrow to find someone to ring for me, or else they will estimate the bill...

So I get a different device, try it all over again. Invalid postcode it says. I am looking for an email address on their site to complain, because I am NOT going out tomorrow...

The other option would be snail mail...postbox is in the next road...

Then I have a thought...change the mobile wi fi device I have to a different one. I do, and fill the form yet again, and it likes my post code now. And I can submit my electric reading.

Whether it was the different wi fi, or whether the site was now behaving I have no idea. But it wasted two hours of my time and I was grumpy.

I nearly went to bed for a nap, which I often do when the day is going wrong, and get up a short while later and start the day again.

I had wanted to work on my Monash mindfulness course and the Psychology course today, and I was in no mood now.

But I said no to myself. Get over it. I shouldn't allow this to get to me. So made a cuppa and went straight in to the mindfulness course. And where I was with it was valid in a way to this current situation. so I got completely 'lost' in that and the different meditations which they give transcriptions for (the audio is no good for me with being deaf). So much so, that I finally now realised it was approaching 6pm and I had forgotten lunch. Too late to eat now. It would give me bad heartburn.

So, I took a quick photo of my favourite gel prints from this morning. You can see some stamps on the right...these were from a magazine, and I had intended playing with those today on the leaf gel prints that went 'wrong'. The leaf hadn't printed well or the colour combinations suggested more like landscape ideas, and I was going to have some fun with the stamps. But I ran out of time today!

So, I hope you all had a good Sunday.
Thank you for your lovely comments and love.
Take care x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.