Positively summer like

Well after yesterday's icy blast, today was 'positively summer like' so we met Ann's friends, Kay & Val, and went for a walk at Cramond. The sun was shining and the sky was blue and do you know what?........................ We actually sat outside at the 'Broadwalk Beach Café' for lunch because I wasn't allowed inside it was so warm. Ann had a hot dog, Kay had a bacon roll and Val had a sausage roll and all of them fed me some little titbits so I was a very happy little collie.



Unfortunately, it's not 'positively summer like' any more. After we'd been to Cramond I had snooze time while Ann went off to do a 'meet and greet' and when she came home she took me for a little trek down to Sainsbury's. It was cold!



Heating is cranked up and we're all warm and cosy indoors. Looking forward to watching the final of 'The Apprentice' later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.