fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Nasturtum leaves in abstract

Did some more faffing with the drooped nasturtum leaves....they are from volunteers that sprouted up all over this past year and now, after a frost, have dropped down and are providing lots of abstracts:)
     Trying to get over a bad cold has slowed things down in terms of holiday prep around here...Then to top it off I went out to find my car had a flat tire...I was suspicious yesterday that I had a slow leak, but thought I'd get it in this morning...now tomorrow new tires will be needed all around so Big R will be off to do the wait at the Costco tire place!!  Bah humbug :)
      Presently I'm waiting to do a facetime with a very ill cousin in Erie Pa...my Ohio brother is driving over to visit her in the hospital as things don't sound good for her....she seems to have a plethora of issues that are not at all good.  I always called her my "country cousin" as she and her older sister grew up out on a dairy farm about an hour from us.  I always enjoyed visiting their farm...they named a cow after me ha ha...not sure how to take that moving tribute :)  I romantisized farm life and wanted to move out there with them..  It was never romantic in reality and they had many hardships over the years, but I did envy them.  I remember well when they visited me in the "big city" and this cousin who is now ill says she loved that visit...hah...I remember her being very homesick....glad she fondly remembers it.
     Have a pleasant Sunday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.