fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

A Favorite Ornament

This is one of many favorites, but especialyy a poignant one because it reminds me of all the  crocheted hats made by my mom.  She made hundreds of them in her time and gave them to us kids and to friends and then made many that went to homeless folks for warmth at a church project she participated in yearly.  A dear friend found this tiny one made by someone and sold at a craft fair.  I cherich hanging it each year because of how it reminds me of my mom...and my mom passed away in late Oct. 2001.    I still wear her hats as done my son and husband.....I even have smaller ones for the grandkids to wear for a family picture in our hats each year which is a precious yearly memory to create for me.  In past years I've posted some of our pictures wearing her hats.    Here;s one for you mom:)  wearing our hats last year
   Thank you to Carolina for hosting mono Monday 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.