Sat Naf

This large lorry was blocking my drive this morning, trying to turn round in the narrow lane. I have to say the driver manoevered the lorry very accurately in a very tight space.

Obviously lost, I went to ask him if he knew where he was going
"I looking amazin"
" Yes you might be but where are you going?"
"What?"
"Where are you trying to get to?"
"A maison"
"I'm sorry I can't hear you very well" (Hemel speak for I don't understand)
"Amazin' - I can't say properly - like big shop"


"Oh!! Amazon!! That's on the industrial site at Hemel."
"My Sat Naf say it here"
"Your Sat Naf is naff"

I gave him directions back into town.

The sat- nav makers must be having a right laugh, at least one lorry a week ends up here following directions for a completely different postcode!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.