Dunstable Downs

I thought you'd like to see the view over the hill from the sheep shot taken last Friday. This Belted Galloway bullock was sheltering from the cold east wind and soaking up the rays.
In the background you can see the view from Ivinghoe Beacon looking towards Dunstable Downs.

I often think I am a very lucky person and this week is no exception. Last night I was treated to a night out in London, a Christmas treat from a lovely girlfriend. We met in Covent Garden and watched a brilliant street performer before finding somewhere to eat, and then we went to see 'Let It Be' at the astonishingly beautiful Prince of Wales theatre.

Let It Be is an onstage celebration of the Beatles. Four look-a-like lads, all superb musicians, played sets of Beatles music from their early days through to the time they spilt up. What a show, it was like watching the Beatles themselves!!

We sang every word of every song, we danced and clapped and cheered, it was blipping marvelous.

I would recommend it to you all but especially BP (Bernard Poet) Go if you can!!

And then tomorrow.... well I hope I will have a blip and a half to share with you all tomorrow. The excitement is preventing me from sleeping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.