Kitchen disco

This was the scene in our kitchen just after 01:00 this morning. Keen dancers pictured are Jack, Katharine, nadinepierce, myself and Mr hazelh at the front, with Jon behind us. I see that there is partner shot for this one in nadinepierce's journal with three sets of feet: Mr hazelh's, Jack's, and mine.

The extra was also snapped in the early hours. I love these guitar shirts of Dr S and Mr Winsford.

Mr hazelh and I made it to bed at about 03:00am. We slept until 09:00, then embarked on straightening up the flat after all the fun of last night. The rest of the day was dedicated to preparing for the week ahead, with a break for tea and shortbread when Katharine and Jack called round to collect some bits and pieces that they Jack left here after the party.

Health-wise I am still barking like a seal, but I sound a lot worse than I actually feel. Although I won't be able to run up and down stairs for a few days yet, the remnants of this illness should soon be behind me.

We're back on the train again tomorrow. This time it is to visit Mr hazelh's family in deepest, darkest, Sussex.

Exercise today: dancing (8932 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.