Cranes at Battersea

We were back on the east coast railway line again today, first class all the way down to London. Then we crossed the city to catch a connecting service to West Sussex for a few days with Mr hazelh's family. It was a fabulous journey with wonderful views all along the way. I enjoyed looking out of the window from time to time as I glanced up from my work. I blipped the cranes at Battersea as we passed them on the second train.

By the time we arrived at our destination I had almost finished all the essential tasks that I should have dealt with by the end of last week (when incapacitated by flu). After a couple more hours at my laptop in the spare bedroom at my in-laws' house everything was done and I was able to set the out of office message on my email account - until Wednesday 9th January (hurrah!)

Now I am ready to enjoy the start of my Christmas holiday.

Exercise today: none (other than a little walking - 6498 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.