Big Buddha

Today we visited the Big Buddha.  The Buddha has been under construction for 16 years and is still not finished.   Due to low cloud I couldn't even get a good shot of the view.  I did get this shot of one of the small statues that adorn the sight.  There were to many work men about to get the actual Buddha. 

We then went to another Temple that involved walking up a lot of marble stairways.  Again beautiful views, but for me getting back down proved slow and difficult.  Fortunately there are a lot of good people at these temples who helped me.  Once I had caught up with hubby he also helped me. 

Our final stop of the day was to The Trick Eye Museum, which is always good fun.  

I will add a couple of extras from the Temple and the Trick Eye Museum.   I don't normally show photos of me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.