Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Missed your flight?!

Walking around with my camera I was a clear attraction as tourist to the locals who have "Food All Day"  on offer ~  jokingly they inquired if I'd missed my flight.... I'd roamed the streets of Kissamos today.

Over the passed weeks Sweetheart  has come to the decision of writing off his old car and his old caravan and today we took them both to their final place of rest.. that is in one of his olive fields :(
Me and his Dutch friend have tried to convince him of a better destination; time & again in vain we did that.... It's very common here to post old vehicles in a backyard of your own, be it nature or not. Such a shame in my eyes, it's old customs here and feels as if one still has that vehicle at hand.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.