Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Departed she is

Och a full day done and then when just home the unexpected arrival of my youngest sister who informed me instantly that our mum had passed away at noon today.
Altho' Alzheimer and age did eat on mum's condition, we'd not foreseen she'd pass away now or soon. She'd had her cuppa coffee of 11,30-ish and little after the nursing aid present, noticed that mum succumbed in her chair.... her heart stopped beating and she was surrounded by people; we're sad and happy over that.

My handy had stopped working today, so I couldn't be reached. Getting into contact with other relatives via an app on my laptop, that works again since yesterday, we learned that driving on the highway here in the Netherlands tomorrow probably is impossible as farmers and builders will come to Den Haag in order to rally against our government; so both my sisters stay at mine for the night and early morning we'll meet the undertaker.

After looking into the files with pictures and words from mum that we may need for her funeral service, the fact of loosing her is felt again and again.

This picture of mum I'd made in March 2017, when she was admitted to the nursing home for almost 2 years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.