A Blip Special

With all blippers in mind who constantly amaze me with their perfect crochet , knitting and quilting. Last week I saw this and find it beautiful .Today I called the shop and asked could I meet the owner. Answer 'yes'.  lalaine is a wool shop in the Kantstraße .It has a web site  and this is on it .The owner has created in her time and her cost. it's a lovely work.However she's auctioning it with a starting price of 300euro .We discussed other methods of fund raising which would draw the crowd. To  date no person has made a bid .She did say that Germany doesn't use the concept of charity as much as UK and USA. Her chosen charity is Arche which supports children . I ask Chrissel , NellieD, airedaleknitter, and ChrisA to name but a few  please say what you would do ..The work put in and materials aside ..Here is a link  to the project
Auction For Charity

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.