Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Wet leaves

It's been a productive day, mainly spent at home! Definitely pleased with all that was done.

I had an idea of a picture I wanted to get for work, so we ventured out after lunch for that. It didn't take too long and I wanted to get back to continue with creating a post with the pictures taken. My blip is of leaves on the ground, now very damp after all the rain we've had the last couple of days. I like the colour. I am amazed at how many oak trees there are around here. That done, some ironing was done.

My dream come true is happening tomorrow! We have a very early start to catch a flight to Edinburgh. My favourite artist, Sara Groves is performing in a church right in the centre of town and I figured it is my best chance to see her without flying across the Atlantic. There isn't a late flight back, so staying overnight. I have never done anything like this before. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.