Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Waxwings

Icy for the bike ride in to work, so I take the main road to Russell Rd. I wasn't happy with the state of the cycle path around Murrayfield, so for the last part, I rejoin the road, which is surprisingly quiet, but more ice free. Its going to be a busy week at work.

At lunchtime, I head to Balgreen as I have been told there are some waxwings in the area. I was expecting to have to search for them, but as I cross the road, they are in full view. There is another photographer also trying to get some decent images, and he has a much bigger camera than me. They seem to spook very easily, especially if a lorry or a train pass nearby. However, I am lucky when they land on a tree fairly close to me. I manage to get three reasonably good shots. I then walk down to the Water of Leith, just in case I can spot more, but there aren't any.

The afternoon continues busy, so its great to escape to head home. It's not icy, but a little breezier. The ride home is ok, manage to avoid the roadworks.

I mage to blip Sunday and today's photos in the evening while watch The Apprentice Why I Fired Them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.