The second half of life..

By twigs

Garden party

OK - so it's not quite a true image.......

The sparrow and the chaffinch shared some refreshment at the same time but Mrs Songthrush came along on her own.  Nothing that a little Photoshop wizardry can't manage though.

The day began bright and early when the guys arrived to lay the pad for the shed.  All seemed to go smoothly though the area does look particularly sparse and naked now.  Things will change - they always do.  Looking forward to Friday when hopefully, it will be installed.

I had to postpone my assessment at the gym this morning :(  Yesterday, I tweaked my lower back whilst doing a little gardening.  In my ususal blase manner with things like this I thought I'd 'rest it off' overnight.  Error of judgement as it was way worse this morning :(  Nothing for it then but to defer my assessment for a few days until things settle down.  Rest is on the menu.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.