My 1,000th Blip!!!

Well, well, well, 1,000 blips – who’d have thunk it!!! I well remember having no idea what to blip for my first blip back in April 2015. My best friend GracieG was (and still is) a blipper and having looked at her wonderful photos for a year, I decided to take the plunge too. 

Through blip I’ve met lots of fab blippers both virtually and at blipmeets (basically tea, cake and lots of chatting……..and a bit of photography too!). I’ve been inspired to try different styles of photos by looking at others’ amazing photos. Blippers are always willing to share information on how they achieved the photo they posted, which I find so helpful and generous. The challenges have helped me when I’ve run out of ideas – thanks to all the kind volunteers who run them. And obviously I’m soooooo grateful to my blipfriends who visit my journal and post stars and hearts and leave wonderful comments…………and help me to identify the flowers and insects that I can’t - so thank you! 

Long live Blipfoto!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.