On the 17th Day of Christmas...

...a hawk in a spruce tree!

Remember the hawk I saw on Saturday?  Well I drove an alternate route home with my camera riding shotgun...just in case.  And there it was....hunting from its vantage point.  I guess I know where its territory is now so that is great as it is so close to home!  There are so many Red-Tailed Hawks this year...amazing.

Daughter is recovering nicely and was to see surgeon yesterday. All is good and healing nicely!  How does one have so many stitches and not feel any pain?  I am pleased that she doesn't!  I now have several bottles of rather powerful narcotics, though.....

Last Tuesday before the holidays begin...not that I am counting  ; ))

Cheers!  And have a fabulous Tuesday  : ))

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.