Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

So...since I asked about the lice yesterday I was put on 'remove-lice-from-plant' duty. My supervisor doesn't use gloves while handling these... I did... Still a bit squeamish. When I sat there scraping off the white stuff - looks a bit like cotton candy, really - and the whipping the area off with a mixture of water, soap and a small amount of methylated spirits which is meant to kill off any trace of lice, I could feel it crawling all over my body. :D I think I'll get used to this too. Takes a lot of time, though! Every leaf must be turned, every fold examined... A colleague of mine looked at my plant and told me, with a bit of mirth in his voice, that I had a lot of lice on my plant, I returned the favour when looking at his later. All fun and games, though! 
After my walk I had cleaning duty. Thursday will look the same. Killing lice and cleaning. 
A bit tired after today so forgive my lack of commenting. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.