Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

So, this is my last (and final) Christmas arrangement at home. These plants are thirsty, all of them, and therefore good to place together in a group. I haven't planted them in soil, they're in their pots with oasis underneath. Oasis (the foam) will take the access water and keep it for these thirsty plants. I'm not even going to try to translate the left one. It has a very special name in Sweden, a very cute name, and I don't think it's translatable. :D It has the word 'moss' in it's Swedish name, and it reminds a bit about moss. The middle one is a cypress and the right one is an ivy. 
My first ivy is growing happily now, so I hope this one will do the same. The 'candle' is a fake one powered by batteries.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.