Just When You Think it Can’t Get Any Worse....

It all started so well. A trip to the seaside to have coffee with the erstwhile blippers JoppaSand and Tiggy. Their house was resplendent with twinkling Christmas tree and scented candles. I loved their Polish pottery which I have blipped.
The rain set in as I returned to town to hand in many pages of a questionnaire sent to me by the Inland Revenue to fill in lest HL owes them any money.
It was like pass the parcel as I off loaded them to his accountant as quickly as I could.

In the afternoon I trudged in the rain to pay the The Funeral Director’s bill and in exchange was handed HL In the form of a very heavy carton of his ashes which he wanted scattered in the spring on his beloved hills at Lamington.
He was so heavy, I had to get a lift home and he is now safely back in his man cave behind his Door.

Just as I thought I had things under some sort of control along came an email from the lawyer setting out what he has to do to wind up HL’s estate and the eye watering fee which will ensue. It made me feel quite sick, so now I think I will have to pour myself a very stiff gin and tonic fo recover my equilibrium.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.