A natural star

This lichen has almost the shape of a star. 
And lichen are stars in the nature.... 
(no, I won't philosophize about this part)
It's a detail of the trunk of the ONE TREE . 
(I hope, the elk didn't destroy too much...;-)    )

Thank you Freyjad for hosting Tiny Tuesday in December :-)

I thought I 've arrived to the more relaxed part of the Christmas preparations. But I didn't expect the appearance of the Grinches.
So Grinch #1 started to moan about the pressies. He hates them. 
We had a survey about the advent- and Christmas traditions weeks ago, and I've presented the conclusions, so I wasn't in the mood to discuss again. I would have needed a very long dog walk to get out of this mood, but Omo refused to walk (one of the side effects of his castration) and T. has already vacations. (She was still sleeping, she hates dog walks, I had to be back home when she would awake) So it was only a short visit at the ONE TREE.
Back home Grinch #2 started his insanity. He had decided to tidy up the chaos in the upper floor. His deadline for that was in Oktober 2017, so it was per se a good idea, slightly at the not perfect time. The problem was his unbelievably insulting and provocative way to talk to me. I wish he would ever get out of his puberty. He also involved his brothers, so at the end I realized that our family is unable to have a nice time together.
My mood is close to absolute freezing point. I couldn't continue writing cards, baking or planning the Christmas dinner. And if it would have been possible I would have returned the Christmas tree to the shop....
Happy times ahead....but hey, it's the same every year... no surprise, only frustration...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.