Blips by cb

By cbimages

Stripey Sky with Skeleton

I worked on Monday, but there are no courses under way this week so I thought that I'd try to get some flying done.  In particular, there is a psychologist at work who has the job of analysing accidents (or near-accidents) but who has no real experience of flying.  So her boss asked me some time ago to get her a trip.

It has taken some time to get a free day in her calendar but when we did, last week, there was the threat of fog rolling in off the Fens.  So this week looked good, with some acceptable weather, but then there were engineering snags and all the aircraft at Wittering were grounded.  Grrr!  Then the weather deteriorated, as is common in winter, of course, so I just went home.

And caught this view of the low sun in the southwest, silhouetting the bare skeleton of a tree.  All right, I've emphasised the silhouette a bit, and the sky has had the benefit of some AI Enhancement in Skylum Luminar, but it was in my head when I released the shutter . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.