Apricot Rose

Had to go into  Thornbury this morning wanted some caramel centre Werthers _ W H Smith had none - Co-op had none and walked past Aldi and thought I wonder and yes they did.  On to Tesco as I entered I looked at the plants available and liked this apricot rose and I knew if KG had been with me he would have sneaked it in the trolley.  I cheekily put it in and told him  when I got back that he had bought it for me as a token of his gratitude - he smiled and said fair enough.  It is in the conservatory keeping cool and I can plant it in the garden later.  While I was out he had had lots of phone calls so was kept occupied. We then went for our walk and delivered the local Christmas Cards.  Topped up the feeders and then some research on the computer. It has been a lovely day and quite mild - so different from yesterday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.