Daredevil Elf

Went to the hairdressers this morning and when I got back decided to make a coffee in the tassimo machine.  Well KG's went well but mine I didn't put the pod properly and I had coffee grounds everywhere.  Took a while to clean up.  Attended to some urgent emails and after lunch carried on with my sewing - unfortunately the machine got caught on a thicker bit as I was putting a decorative stitch on and that took a while to undo.  Grrr.  Got the sleeves ready to put in now - and only side seams and hem left.
As for the elves - they seemed quite quiet today until I brought the apples tea light holders in and lit the tea lights.  On returning from putting the matches away I was horrified to see Safetyl  clambering  on the apples.
Come on Elf he was saying it is OK - it is not too hot and there is nice view from up here.  Elf murmured that he  did not like the look of the flames.  What flames said safety it is only a little tea light and won't get any bigger.  How do you know asked Elf   -Well said Safety I have seen them before.  Elf looked quite relieved when I came in and told Safety off.  Well I said I don;t know why you pair are called Elf and Safety you seem to nothing about it.  Safety sheepishly got down and Eld looked triumphant.
A very wet day again and cold

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.