Sewing and Elves

Today I had a quiet day and set it aside for sewing.   I decided I need a new nightie for my hols so today was the day.  Cut out and well under way now.  I was pressing the facing when the phone went -  While I was away Elf and Safety set to work
Elf said safety - this iron thing is very heavy and I can't move it.  Oh said SAfety it can't be that heavy Mrs P moves it very easily.  Well you have a go then said Elf.   My goodness said Safety it is perhaps if we smile nicely Mrs P will give us a ride on it.  II don't think so said Elf she seems to get quite cross with us .  Hmm you are right - we best go back to the radiator before she  catches us - but they were too late I had already seen and heard them
A cold bleak day today 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.