On the road

I left my Mini at the garage just before 9.30 a.m. this morning for a winter check, wash and blow dry etc.,  They also wanted to make some adjustments to the front fog lights under warranty, which I knew nothing about.  Strange.

As JJ wasn't available to take me home I said I'd walk over to the park and ride to get a bus into MK, where I'd have a mooch around.  I had a hot chocolate and Chelsea bun, browsed the shops, bought an A5 folder for my new toy's "Instruction Manual", then headed back to the garage, arriving just before 1 p.m. 

My car hadn't been touched and I noticed that the piece of paper I had signed for the job had, since I'd left, had a collection time of 1500 hrs added to it.

I was not amused, but polite, waited a further three quarters of an hour for it to be cleaned, and I rebooked it in for the work early in January.  They also waived the charge for cleaning and checking it over.

I stopped off at one of my usual places for a quick picture as the sun was shining.  Not a shopper in sight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.