Heated

Clan Duncan meet at Bodega at 5. My lot, Louise’s posse, Johnny & Cameron, Sue + 3. and Megan’s friend, Natalie.

It’s a good atmosphere, numerous youngsters arriving fashionably late. Angus because he had been waiting for us up the street at the wrong restaurant. Ben because, well, because he’s fashionable.

Claire and I are both driving - in different directions - so we’re off the booze. The food is good (not awesome as I’d been led to believe) and the evening ends with the obligatory bill snafu. All 14 of us are now blocking the pavement saying goodbye and happy xmas.

I take Megan, Nathalie, and Angus back to Kirkurd. The heat pump is on, but all the heat is going to the massive new radiator upstairs. We light the fire out of habit.

The youf watch a comedy show, while I go to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.