Building Sn3 and N Worlds

By Stationmaster

Yard buildings well underway

Today I made some progress on the yard buildings.  The one on the metal tray is the bunk house.  Today I built up the windows.  Have to wait a little for the front wall to dry and then I can install the door.  The white and yellow deals are magnet to hold everything square till dry.  Great tools.

The buildings in the back are done, other than some tar paper roofing on the section car shed.  They are, left to right, the coal shed, section car shed, the yard manager's office, the bunk house outhouse, and the phone booth which will be near the yard manager.    All the buildings are heavily weathered as this is a dirty yard, at the end of the RGS life, and exposed to lots of soot.  

The speeder model and trailers are complete.  Just have to paint their wheels and they are ready.  Only had a couple of tiny parts that I thought I had lost, but lo and behold, I had ACC glued them to my thumb.  But with some glue releaser off they came. The speeder and speeder trailers will sit on two sets of rails in front of the section car shed and run under the doors and out to the track.

A little touchup painting yet- I forgot to pant the underside of the roofs and that is visible.  Whoops. And some building details - roofs, smoke stacks.  And I need to decide how to color my wooded shingles for the bunk house. Probably some stain then weathering and dry brushing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.