Colours of Christmas

Volunteer work at Waddesdon Manor for me today.  Not really work as such, more standing around talking to people and making sure the collection is safe and that everyone has a good time.  Timed tickets are issued for the House and are sold out so there is a constant stream of visitors throughout the day.  As the Christmas Fair has finished there are fewer visitors outside but House entries are unaffected.  Most visitors are impressed with the overall effect and like what they see.

This evening I have been to the end of season evening of Buckingham Camera Club.  I have enjoyed meeting the people there during my few years of membership but I can no longer commit to two clubs; there are also change of leadership issues afoot with the inevitable settling down as new and different initiatives are put in place.

Visiting my mother tomorrow and not looking forward to the journey!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.